Richard Williams – Chair & District Councillor

Richard joined the Parish Council in June 2018, and is very keen to protect our green and open spaces, other interests include transport and road safety.

Richard is the Chair of the Parish Council and the Neighbourhood Plan Steering Group.

Richard was elected as District Councillor for Whittlesford, Newton, Thriplow & Heathfield in a by-election in February 2020 and re-elected in May 2022.