WhittleWeb!

Whittlesford’s Village Website

This website has been produced on behalf of the Parish Council. It is hoped that in time it will provide an online compliment to the Village’s LOOK Magazine.

As with any website, it is a work in progress. Feel free to have a browse and let us know what you think. The more feedback we get, the better we can make it!

To understand the website’s limitations, please take a moment to consider the following disclaimer.

The information contained in this website is for general information purposes only. The information is provided by Whittlesford Parish Council and while we endeavour to keep the information up to date and correct, we make no representations or warranties of any kind, express or implied, about the completeness, accuracy, reliability, suitability or availability with respect to the website or the information, products, services, or related graphics contained on the website for any purpose. Any reliance you place on such information is therefore strictly at your own risk.
In no event will we be liable for any loss or damage including without limitation, indirect or consequential loss or damage, or any loss or damage whatsoever arising from loss of data or profits arising out of, or in connection with, the use of this website.
Through this website you are able to link to other websites which are not under the control of Whittlesford Parish Council. We have no control over the nature, content and availability of those sites. The inclusion of any links does not necessarily imply a recommendation or endorse the views expressed within them.
Every effort is made to keep the website up and running smoothly. However, Whittlesford Parish Council takes No responsibility for, and will Not be liable for, the website being temporarily unavailable due to technical issues beyond our control.

 

USEFUL VILLAGE CONTACTS
Allotments – Please contact the Parish Clerk : parishclerk@whittlesford.org
Archaelogy Group – Ashley Arbon – (01223) 833054 – a.arbon@hotmail.co.uk
Ballet & Tap Class – (01223) 833708
Bowles (Duxford) – (01223) 842765
Beavers, Cubs & Scouts – http://www.wanddscouts.org.uk
Brownies – (01223) 836306
Carpet Bowles – (01223) 837038
County & District Councillor – Peter Topping – petertopping@cambridgeshire.gov.uk
Flower Club – Mrs Freda Orgee – (01223) 891464
First World War Group – Meg Holland – (01223) 833386 – megholland@tesco.net
Gardening Club – Terry Hopkins – (01223) 840596
Great Shelford Health Centre – (01223) 843661
Hospital Car Service – Michael Walker – (01223) 824272
LOOK Magazine – Editorial / Production – Chris Livermore – chrislivermore1@gmail.com – (01223) 835737
Advertising / Treasurer – David Wright – cam@dkw66.plus.com (01223) 833063
Memorial Hall Bookings Clerk – Penny Toop – (01223) 835252. Caretaker – Beverly Arnold – (01223) 835555
Millennium Group – Martin Livermore – martinlivermore@gmail.com – (01223) 835737
Music Club – John Lester – (01223) 847877
Nicholas Swallow & other charities – Clerk – Nicholas Tufton – nicholas@ntufton.co.uk – (01763) 848888
Parish Council Chairman – Arthur Greaves – arthurgreaves@btinternet.com – (01223) 835186
Parish Council Clerk – Marie Swann – marie.t.swann@btopenworld.com / parishclerk@whittlesford.org
Sawston Health Centre – (01223) 727555 – http://www.grantamedicalpractices.co.uk
Tickell Arms – (01223) 833025
Village Vet – (01223) 833651 –
Whittlesford Cricket Club – Peter Snow – peterjohnsnow@btinternet.com
Whittlesford Social Club – (01223) 832231
Whittlesford Society – http://www.whittlesfordsociety.info
Whittlesford Tennis Club – Neil Barber – (01223) 837259
Whittlesford United Football Club – http://www.wufc.org.uk
Whittlesford Warriors Football Club – http://www.whittlesfordwarriorsfc.org.uk
Whittlewomen – Judy Richardson – (01223) 839417
Whittleweb Administrator – Marie Swann – marie.t.swann@btopenworld.com
Whitsers Pre School Playgroup – admissions@whitsers.org.uk http://www.whitsers.org.uk
William Westley School – (01223) 832176 – office@williamwestley.cambs.sch.uk
Whittlesford Out of School Club – bookings@wosclub.co.uk http://www.wosclub.co.uk
W I (Duxford) – Jill Jevtic – (01223) 834755